Scientific Review Board

Dafna Bar-Sagi, PhD
Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
Sr. Vice President and Vice Dean for Science 
Chief Scientific Officer
NYU Langone Medical Center

Bradley R. Cairns, PhD
Chair, Department of Oncological Sciences, University of Utah
Investigator and Senior Director of Basic Science, Huntsman Cancer Institute
Jon and Karen Huntsman Presidential Professor, Department of Oncological Sciences, University of Utah
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute

Stephen Chanock, MD
Director, Division of Cancer Epidemiology and Genetics
National Cancer Institute, National Institutes of Health

Alberto Ciccia, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Genetics and Development
Columbia University Irving Medical Center

Chi Van Dang, MD, PhD
Scientific Director
Ludwig Institute for Cancer Research 

Robert Eisenman, PhD (Chair)
Member, Division of Basic Sciences
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
American Cancer Society Research Professor

Jeremiah Faith, PhD
Associate Professor
Precision Immunology Institute
Department of Genetics and Genomic Sciences
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Christopher Haiman, ScD
Professor of Preventive Medicine
Aflac Chair in Cancer Research
Keck School of Medicine
University of Southern California

Matthew Krummel, PhD
Department of Pathology 
University of California San Francisco

Andrew Oberst, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Immunology
University of Washington

Mark R. Philips, MD
Professor of Medicine, Cell Biology and Pharmacology
Associate Director, NYU Perlmutter Cancer Institute
Director, NYU Medical Scientist Training Program
New York University

Megan Sykes, MD
Friedlander Professor of Medicine 
Professor of Microbiology & Immunology and Surgical Sciences (in Surgery)
Columbia University
Director, Columbia Center for Translational Immunology
Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons

Xiao-Fan Wang, PhD
Donald and Elizabeth Cooke Professor of Experimental Oncology
Professor of Pharmacology & Cancer Biology 
Duke University Medical Center

David A. Wheeler, PhD
Director for Precision Genomics
Department of Computational Biology
St Jude Children’s Research Hospital

Professor Emeritus
Department of Molecular and Human Genetics
Baylor College of Medicine

Eileen White, PhD
Distinguished Professor, Molecular Biology and Biochemistry, Rutgers University
Associate Director for Basic Science, Rutgers Cancer Institute of New Jersey

James R. Williamson, PhD
Professor & Dean of Graduate Studies
The Skaggs Institute for Chemical Biology
The Scripps Research Institute

Keck School of Medicine
Keck School of Medicine

Not Serving on 17th Grant Competition

Jean Gautier, PhD, DrSc
Columbia University Medical Center
Institute for Cancer Genetics
Department of Genetics and Development

Ronen Marmorstein, PhD
Professor, Department of Biochemistry & Biophysics
Investigator, Abramson Family Cancer Research Institute
Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania

Brent Stockwell, PhD
Professor, Department of Biological Sciences and Department of Chemistry
Columbia University

Lorraine S. Symington, PhD
Harold S. Ginsberg Professor of Microbiology and Immunology
Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons

Former Review Board Members

Steven Burakoff, MD
Mount Sinai Cancer Institute Mount Sinai Medical Center 

Atul Butte, MD, PhD
Chief, Division of Systems Medicine, Department of Pediatrics
Associate Professor, Stanford University School of Medicine
Director, Center for Pediatric Bioinformatics, Lucile Packard Children’s Hospital

Sara A. Courtneidge, PhD 
Professor, Department of Cell, Developmental and Cancer Biology
Member, Center for Spatial Systems Biomedicine
Senior Investigator, Knight Cancer Institute
Oregon Health & Science University

Lisa M. Coussens, PhD
Department of Cell & Developmental Biology
Oregon Health & Science University

Riccardo Dalla-Favera, MD
Herbert Irving Comprehensive Cancer Center
Columbia University

Nancy E. Davidson, MD
University of Pittsburgh Cancer Institute

Stephen H. Friend, MD, PhD
President & Chief Executive Officer
Sage Bionetworks

Stephen P. Goff, PhD
Higgins Professor of Biochemistry
Professor of Microbiology, Biochemistry, and Molecular Biophysics
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Columbia University

Michael Gottesman, MD
Deputy Director for Intramural Research
National Institutes of Health

Eric Green, MD, PhD
Director, National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health

Carol W. Greider, PhD 

Daniel Nathans Professor and Director
Department of Molecular Biology and Genetics
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Thomas Hudson, MD
President and Scientific Director
Ontario Institute for Cancer Research

Kenneth Krohn, PhD
Professor of Diagnostic Radiology
Division of Nuclear Medicine
School of Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University 

Qi-Jing Li, PhD
Research Director
Laboratory of Translational T Cell Biology and Threapeutics
Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A*STAR)

Douglas Lowy, MD            
Chief and Principal Investigator
Laboratory of Cellular Oncology
National Cancer Institute

Benjamin Neel, MD, PhD
Director, Ontario Cancer Institute
Tier I Canada Research Chair
Professor of Medical Biophysics
University of Toronto

William G. Nelson, MD, PhD
Professor of Oncology, Medicine, Pathology, Pharmacology & Molecular Sciences, Urology
Director, Sidney Kimmel Cancer Center 
Johns Hopkins Medicine

Joseph Nevins, PhD
Barbara Levine Professor of Breast Cancer Genomics
Director, Center for Applied Genomics & Technology
Duke Institute for Genome Sciences and Policy
Duke University

Ramon Parsons, MD, PhD 
Chair of Oncological Sciences
Icahn School of Medicine
Mount Sinai Medical Center 

Tony Pawson, PhD 

Senior Investigator
Samuel Lunenfeld Research Institute
Mt. Sinai Hospital

Danny Reinberg, PhD
Professor of Biochemistry
New York University School of Medicine

Matthew D. Scharff, MD 
Professor, Department of Cell Biology
Albert Einstein College of Medicine 

Brenda A. Schulman, PhD
Member, St. Jude Faculty
Co-Director, Molecular Oncology Program
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

William R. Sellers, MD
Vice President & Global Head, Oncology
Novartis Institutes for Biomedical Research

Ali Shilatifard, PhD 
Robert Francis Furchgott Professor
Chairman, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Louis Staudt, MD, PhD 
Chief, Lymphoid Malignancies Section
Metabolism Branch, Center for Cancer Research
National Cancer Institute

George Vande Woude, PhD 

Van Andel Research Institute

Victor Velculescu, MD, PhD
Professor of Oncology
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Markus Warmuth, MD
Chief Executive Officer
Monte Rosa Therapeutics
Versant Ventures

Ralph Weichselbaum, MD
Daniel K. Ludwig Distinguished Service Professor of Radiation and Cellular Oncology
Chair, Department of Radiation and Cellular Oncology
The University of Chicago Medicine